The Scientific Council is composed of 15 members. These members are selected for their scientific qualifications in fields that are linked to the activities of the Agency. The members of the Scientific Council are named for a period of four (4) renewable years, by order of the Minister in charge of scientific research. The Council advises on the scientific guidelines of the Agency, on its actions, conducts a prospective reflexion and establishes the synthesis of the performed work.

The Scientific Council is composed of the following members: 

Family Name and First Name Structure de rattachement Quality
1 BENALLAOUA Said  Abderrahmane MIRA University - Bejaïa President of  the council
2 AMARA Rachid Côte D’Opale University - France Member
3 LAKHDARI Fattoum CRSTRA Biskra Member
4 ZAIDI Farid Abderrahmane MIRA University- Bejaïa Member
5 OULD HADJ née KHELIL Aminata Kasdi Merbah University- Ouargla Member
7 KAID-HARCHE Meriem USTO - Oran Member
8 SAIDI Fairouz Saad Dahlab University- Blida Member
9 DJEBAR ABDELLAH Borhane Badji Mokhtar University- Annaba Member
10 YAKHLEF Hacene ENSA Member
11 DRIDER Djamel Lille University Member
12 MAROUF Abderrazak Naama University Member
13 SAMRAOUI Boudjema Guelma University Member
14 BELHADJ Safia Djelfa University Member
15 BELKACEMI Khaled Laval - Canada University Member